Author Topic: Clearing your vision, hormesis, and people who have done it.  (Read 6275 times)

Offline OtisBrown

Clearing your vision, hormesis, and people who have done it.
« on: April 16, 2011, 05:59:30 AM »
Dear Friends,
Todd describes, hormesis, as 'getting stronger', and the wisdom to "take charge" of your own life.  He applied this "stoic" concept to himself and cleared his Snellen to normal.  I know there are other people who have been able to clear their vision to normal (from say, 20/60 and -1 diopter) but it indeed takes a "strong will" to do it -- in my opinion.  It is necessary to document success -- to help others who have that type of "will".  Here is a statement by my friend, Stirling Colgate, and his success with the 'stoic' use of the plus to clear his vision back to normal:
Stirling's reply:
++++++++++++++
Yes I wrote that section of the book, but I am a physicist and if I prescribe
and am not a doctor, the consequences are serious, like law-suits, jail etc.

Indeed we are locked into an ancient paradigm ***. I was able to understand
about focus and eye sight when I was 13 and so could do it for myself, as using
strong plus lenses as I could use for a short while, months, and then plus
for all reading for the rest of my life, now 73.

I reversed nearsighted to normal three times during the war II, because lost
glasses several times and with reading close -- reverted to nearsightedness. I
always returned to 20-20 for distance when wearing the plus.
Dr. Stirling Colgate Ph.D.
+++++++++++

*** The "paradigm" of a "ray trace" eye, versus a "dynamic natural eye" having
postive and negative refractive STATES. Only the "ray trace" model is taught to
ODs. The are in total ignorance of ANY OTHER (PREVENTION) POSSIBLITY. OSB

Offline shadowfoot

Re: Clearing your vision, hormesis, and people who have done it.
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2011, 06:52:06 AM »