Author Topic: Negative reinforcement for deconditioning?  (Read 4050 times)

Offline stephenmarklay

Negative reinforcement for deconditioning?
« on: April 22, 2011, 06:49:00 PM »
I was wondering as part of deconditioning can one try to associate a bad or negative thing with a craving?

So I tried this.  I smelled some chocolate and coconut, two things I munch when I first get up with coffee.  Then I drank a cup of hot water with Tumeric.  I hate the taste of Tumeric but I eat it some as I have heard it does have some positive health qualities.  I figure I would kill two birds with one stone.

It certainly stopped my craving for anything dead.

Since I am new to the site and have not read (but I have ordered) conditioned reflexes yet I am still learning Thank you.

Offline Todd Becker

• Administrator
Re: Negative reinforcement for deconditioning?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2011, 08:19:50 AM »
I was wondering as part of deconditioning can one try to associate a bad or negative thing with a craving?

So I tried this.  I smelled some chocolate and coconut, two things I munch when I first get up with coffee.  Then I drank a cup of hot water with Tumeric.  I hate the taste of Tumeric but I eat it some as I have heard it does have some positive health qualities.  I figure I would kill two birds with one stone.

Since I am new to the site and have not read (but I have ordered) conditioned reflexes yet I am still learning Thank you.