Author Topic: Newbie here  (Read 2277 times)

Offline trw

Newbie here
« on: December 14, 2012, 02:22:03 PM »
Hello everyone. I've enjoyed reading the information that is provided in this board. I, like many here are on a quest of getting stronger, and eyesight improvement is no exception. I would like to continue learning about it and get updates on others progress and hopefully have some to report on myself.

I'm new here and here is my story. My journey started a year and a half ago when I became broke and could no longer afford monthly contact lenses. I've worn glasses since about the 4th grade and switched later to contact lenses later in high school and relied on them completely. I remember seeing commercials for the see clearly method on tv. Which after some research I see it was blocked my a court order in 2006. I remember that interested me at the time, especially when it said see clearly without glasses or contacts or surgery, I didn't know that was possible and no one had told me about that before. Like many before, I always thought eyesight was genetic or bad luck, and had nothing to do with environmental factors. Being stung in my right eye by a bee as a kid I'm sure didnt help my development. So I made up my mind I was going to restore my vision back to before I started having eye problems. After some research I learned about William Bates and even read his book. A few other tools in my arsenal was to use convex lenses, which I read about here first I believe. And lastly, right now I am using pinhole glasses which I ordered from hong kong for $2.29. I am breaking through a plateau significantly with these and am encouraged to continue doing everything I can do to get that much sought after 20/20 acuity.