Author Topic: Our FEARS dominate our lives - in an adverse manner.  (Read 3238 times)

Offline OtisBrown

Our FEARS dominate our lives - in an adverse manner.
« on: January 15, 2013, 09:56:01 AM »
This is indeed a PERSONAL page.

I am an Engineer, interested in abstract (and accurate) science as it concerns the proven behavior of all natural eyes.  It is always a pleasure to me to do this analysis - and get the correct answer.  I advocate PREVENTION of "nearsightedness" for the person who is at 20/40 to 20/60, and has the ability to over-come his fears about wearing a "plus" lens at that point.  In fact I was inspired by optometrists who argued FOR prevention under that circumstance.

I can understand the "fear" of wearing a plus for prevention (while you still can), and I try to address the person's fear that prevent him from taking prevention seriously - when he should, or must take it seriously.  I have flown experimental aircraft - and took a sailboat across an ocean.  Was there "fear" in doing that? Of course there was.  But I mitigated my fear, by obtaining as much education about flying an blue-water sailing - that I could.  I will continue posting remarks about facing your fears (regarding preventing nearsightedness, at 20/50, and -1.0 diopter) on this thread.  The great example of success was Brian Severson (who did not hold back from wearing the plus) and Todd.

Otis

Offline OtisBrown

Re: Our FEARS dominate our lives - in an adverse manner.
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 05:19:11 PM »
Subject:  I want to be told scientific (engineering) truth.