Author Topic: profound effect of plus lenses  (Read 3243 times)

Offline CapitalPrince

profound effect of plus lenses
« on: December 23, 2013, 09:50:08 AM »
Hello everyone. My name is Sam. I'm new to this forum, but I have been using plus lenses for less 2 months. I'm seeing some slight improvements. I can now easily read the 20/30 in decently lighting. In very bright sunlight i see 20/25 or 20/20. But my vision is no means very sharp. In dim lightning i see 20/50-20/40.

I am a senior in high school(17). I just got my Dec SAT score back and i got a 800 on math(2330 total)! My previous score was a 700 math (2120). I use to make lots of stupid mistakes in math. I think thats because having to read so close is very very stressful for the eyes and brain. That leads to eye fatgiue and stupid mistakes in all areas. I think the plus lens was one of the main reasons that allowed me to achieve such a high sat score. The plus lenses makes everything farther away reducing strain. This was totally unexpected that it would have such a positive effect on other areas of my life.

I will continue using the plus lens and doing various eye improvement techniques to recover my vision. I had extremely sharp vision my whole life and I desperately want to have my good eyesight back. I don't ask for perfect vision back, but i really want to get to the point where i have no difficulty seeing in class. I thank everyone in this forum and will continue to update my progress.

Offline chris1213

Re: profound effect of plus lenses
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2013, 11:28:37 AM »
I wish you success man.

Offline OtisBrown

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2013, 08:37:29 PM »
Hi Sam an group,

Subject: What Dr. Alex recommends - for long-term close work.

We live in a world, where everything we do is "near".  Sam reports "close-to" 20/20.  With that status, he can use a +2 to +2.5 for all work on computers or tablets like this one.

http://frauenfeldclinic.com/reduce-eye-strain-using-tablet/